Day: March 12, 2016

THE POLITY WEEKLY MAGAZINE AND THE CASE OF THE KATSINA “MISSING” N300 MILLION By Maiwada Danmallam

CdVXj24W0AAfVtn
The Polity Weekly News paper

Nothing could be more dangerous than to cross road with a struggling publishing house trying to create a name and identity in an already choked-up “market”. When I attended the launching of the Polity weekly magazine in the entourage of My Minister not long ago in Arewa House Kaduna, I never had an inkling I was to witness the birth of another journalism monster. However, a few complimentary copies given to me after the event for my Minister told me more about the kind of journalism the tabloid is tailored to provide than the collective encomiums of guests at the event.

To be frank, I was so ashamed of each one of the 5 complimentary copies given to the Honorable Minister that I left them at the venue of the event. The first one that sent shock waves through my body was a very insane allegation that the Governor of Zamfara State has giver the daughter of President Buhari a gift of $200m! Much as I tried to reconcile Kano State, (more…)

Katsina State SSG Mustapha Inuwa & Abdulkadir Zakka In N300 Million Loot Saga-Read Full Story

CdVXj24W0AAfVtn
The Polity Weekly News paper

“N300Million loot: SSG, Commissioner for local Government & Chieftaincy affairs others fingered”

The above caption was the front page story in “The Polity News weekly” newspaper. How they got the news and their facts, only the media house and God could answer such question.

If we could recall, Dr. Mustapha Inuwa is the secretary to the state government in Katsina Sate. His appointment by Governor Aminu Bello Masari caused a lot of grief within Katsina. Dr Inuwa fell apart with the late president Umaru Yar’adua when he was governor due to misappropriation of funds. (more…)